Explainer Cookbook

by Anne

I’m excited about the explainer cookbook we always talk about, so I’m volunteering to start posting my lunch club recipes. Here’s what I’m bringing for lunch tomorrow. There are many things that might make this recipe even better that aren’t in my kitchen tonight, like cilantro, fried onions, or lime juice, but it still tastes good. (A little too zesty for my taste, which means that it’s probably just about right.)

Lunch club, by the way, is one of life’s best things.

Coconut Chicken and Rice

4 organic chicken breasts, 2 cups chicken broth, 1 can coconut milk , 2 shallots (sliced), handful of fresh basil leaves, 1 1/3 cups jasmine rice (dry), garlic, black pepper, lemon pepper, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 cup sweet peas

Mix everything together except the peas in a big casserole dish. Cover. Bake at 425 for 35 minutes. Add the peas. Easy! I’d love to see your recipes here too.

